As part of its mission to develop the digital assets sector, Adan announces the creation of its first  committees. They bring together communities of interest from several members of the Association and aim to address certain issues more effectively.


The committees, which are specialized in specific topics, may set up appropriate working groups and have a decisive say in all matters that concern them.

They are headed by a Chairman, elected annually by the members of the Comittee.

Today, two committees have been formed.

VASP Committee

The VASP (Virtual Asset Service Provider) Comittee deals with all issues concerning digital asset service providers. In particular, it deals with operational problems, the implementation of regulations, the adaptation of the regulatory framework and KYC-FT devices.

The Committee VASP is chaired by Nicolas Louvet, CEO of Coinhouse and Coinhouse Custody Service.

European Affairs Committee

The European Affairs Committee deals with all subjects of interest to the European sphere. Its purpose is to coordinate the actions of the Association at this level. In particular, this committee deals with discussions with counterpart institutions and associations, responses to all relevant EU consultations and the publication of position papers on all subjects of interest at European level.

The European Affairs Committee is chaired by Amandine Doat, Associate General Counsel & Head of Public Policy at Ledger.